Student Support Services

Meet the Team
The Student Support Services team has several responsibilities. They run multiple computer labs, including those in the residential colleges, the School of Architecture, as well as the Richter, Weeks, Calder, and Law libraries. They also run the Student Technology Help Desk, which provides a wide range of IT support for students, including the installation of software, connection to the university network, and assistance with virus removal, computer repairs, and new student orientation events. In addition, they manage UPrint, the student printing system.

  • Carlos Sainz
    Carlos Sainz

    Director, IT Student Support Services

    Email: csainz@miami.edu 
    Phone: 305-284-3565 

  • Gary Jaggernauth
    Gary Jaggernauth

    Supervisor, Help Desk

    Email: garyj@miami.edu 
    Phone: 305-284-5984

  • Terry A. Durrant
    Terry A. Durrant

    Systems Administrator

    Email: tdurrant@miami.edu 
    Phone: 305-284-5931

  • Bryan Vasquez
    Bryan Vasquez

    Supervisor, Help Desk

    Email: b.vazquez@miami.edu 
    Phone: 305-284-8889

  • Jamil Porta
    Jamil Porta

    Desktop Support Technician

    Email: jporta@miami.edu 
    Phone: 305-284-9808

  • Aaron Albert
    Aaron Albert

    Help Desk Technician

    Email: a.albert@miami.edu 
    Phone: 305-284-8887

  • Kristen Webber
    Kristen Webber

    Help Desk Technician

    Email: k.webber@miami.edu 
    Phone: 305-284-8887

  • Ricardo Cardona II
    Ricardo Cardona II

    Help Desk Technician

    Email: RC2@Miami.edu 
    Phone: 305-243-8543

  • King Ingraham
    King Ingraham

    Sr. Desktop Support Technician

    Email: k.ingraham@miami.edu 
    Phone: 305-284-5297

School of Architechture IT

  • Roberto Gonzalez
    Roberto Gonzalez

    Senior IT Manager

    Email: gonzalez@miami.edu 
    Phone: 305-284-3271

  • Manuel Paulino
    Manuel Paulino

    Desktop Support Technician

    Email: mdpaulino@miami.edu 
    Phone: 305-284-3390

  • Manuel Paulino Jr.
    Manuel Paulino Jr.

    Sr. Desktop Support Technician

    Email: mdpauljr@miami.edu 
    Phone: 305-284-3390 

  • Westlee Sanchez
    Westlee Sanchez

    Audio Visual Technician

    Email: wxs242@miami.edu 
    Phone: 305-284-3390